Skip to content

And so we start.

January 21, 2009

I had something initially witty to talk about, but I’m still trying to wake up. So until the caffeine kicks in, I’ll humor you all with a bit about myself.

I’ve been a gamer since I was itty-bitty. Around 4 or so. I still love old games like Mega Man. Also love arcade games and table top games. I really can’t say there are too many games I hate with a passion. And right now, I love WAR. I remember buying the game, all sorts of giddy and excited. Then I met up with some of my friends who were playing WoW, seeing it was the day of the big patch, and were asking, “Oh, what’s in the bag?” Was a bit weird pulling out the WAR box while they were trying to obtain every acheivement possible in WoW. I find it amusing, though, that they rave about the acheivement system when it was really WAR that did it first. Anyhow, they laughed a bit at me, made fun of me, but I remember one of the guys said, “That’s hardcore.”

I don’t picture myself as hardcore. I try my damn best when playing the game and get pretty competitive, but I don’t think I’m hardcore. I don’t get done with classes and think, “ZOMG I NEED MAH WAR NAO” or something. Though at the same time I’ve never been very casual about gaming in general. Maybe how often I play is casual, but when I play, I do play to win.

It’s funny, because I can’t stand the Warhammer table top game, mainly due to some friends of mine becoming extremely obsessive and addictive to it. And now I’m playing the MMO! Absolutely hysterical. Then again, I aim to amuse, so maybe it was meant to be.

And on that note, my tea is done, and I should make a post that is probably more along the lines of what you want to read. Enjoy.

omelettez

No comments yet

Leave a comment