Skip to content

better late than never

April 1, 2009
tags: ,

Hey guys, we haven’t replied because we have indeed been wrapped up playing WoW. As Omelettez said she’s made herself a Night Elf Hunter and I finally decided on a Gnome Mage. I figured it was fitting since we met each other playing a Hunter and Mage. At the time I was a Troll Hunter and she was an Undead Mage, so we’re continuing our role-reversals from WAR as well. I guess it was a bit refreshing not playing the same thing all the time.

We’ve been playing since Omelettez reinstalled last night, I’d actually installed Monday night but waited for her since she’d been busy with school. We tried having a little race to get to STV and see who’d make it first, but we got a bit lonely and decided to meet up in Barrens and got our first screenshot from our second WoW career:

wow_screenie

I’ve always liked putting some crazy colored hair on Gnomes. I think it’s because they remind me of trolls from when I was a kid. Oh you can also see Omelettez pet owl. We were going to name it Wafflez, but we figured that wouldn’t be fair to Ventris, in case he wanted to come play with us there too. She also found a very friendly group of Night Elf and Draenei girls who were hanging out role-playing quietly in Darnassus. They helped her make the ‘Not a Nom’ guild. I’m not sure how we’re going to fit that into our RP, but I think we can pull it off. I just hope we don’t get reported for our names not fitting the setting. It’d be really sad to have to change them, but we’ll keep you guys updated if they do.

Oh yeah, continuing tradition from when she and I first met, I’m going to be leveling Frost. Something like this build. Looks really good for leveling up, especially if we want to AOE farm. Anyway, we’re up to level 16 and I think we’re going for 30 tonight. It’s really refreshing to be playing something where leveling is so easy. I really don’t care about spending time in a game before endgame content.

Much love!

pancakez

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Roofless_Toofless permalink
    April 1, 2009 1:43 pm

    Hmmmm. What is todays date?

  2. April 1, 2009 1:43 pm

    Darthie said it best: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tim5nU3DwIE

  3. April 2, 2009 10:58 am

    Hello?… (creak, creak) anyone there? Hello?

Leave a Reply

