Skip to content

Don’t panic

March 31, 2009
tags:

Over at WAAAGH!, Syp has declared that he is moving onto another blog for more general stuff with MMOs. I was sad to see this and even more sad that Pancakez and myself are doing something similar. Well, we’re keeping the blog, but we’re changing the game. After much debate, we finally came to a conclusion.

We’re going back to WoW.

You know, it wasn’t really that bad of a game. We spent so much time on Horde side that we got fed up with it and left. Now that our anger has subsided, we’re ready to finally go back, but this time not to Horde. Nope, we’re rolling Alliance this time. WAR was really just a rebound for us.

If you’d like to know more about why we’re leaving here are a few more reasons:

  • For Pancakez, there were not enough numbers to go over to keep him interested. Plus he misses the higher maturity level in WoW. Not to mention he’s tired of being linked in guild forums that we can’t read. There have also been plenty of times where he has complained about the “realistic” terrain in WAR making him dizzy. Lastly, he’s fed up with stupid gags and jokes ruining the mood. He’s really getting sick and tired of Greenskin nonsense.
  • For myself, I’m pissed off that I can’t play a female Greenskin Squig Herder, something I’ve been dying to play. I just don’t want to play something that’s not the same gender as myself. Also miss several effects in WoW, like the glowy weapons and armor along with adding a bloom effect to your entire screen. Plus I miss women in plate wearing just metal thongs and thigh highs. And the crafting in WoW was amazing. I can’t wait to get inscription capped.

So yeah, we’re leaving for good. Like, we’ve already canceled our subscriptions. Before we did that, though, we vendored everything we had and sent all of our money to our close, dear friends on Badlands Destro side. You guys know who are!

I’m busy installing the new expansion right now and when that’s all set we’re rolling our Alliance toons on Sisters of Elune. For you WoW veterans, you’ll notice it’s an RP server. Yup, we also miss the lack of RP in WAR, so we’re heading to SoE for some action. I’m planning on rolling a Night Elf Hunter and Pancakez will be rolling a gnome of some sort. Don’t know yet. But they will be named Omelettez and Pancakez. We’ll keep you guys posted.

So we may be leaving for WoW, but we’re staying here at the blog. Just don’t expect to read anymore WAR related stuff. We’re going back to the old ways, but don’t panic, we’ll be leaving our content up for all to read for a few more weeks.

Welcome to breakfast at warcraft!

omelettez

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 11:02 pm

    You had me till you said you were going back to WoW. Nice one.

  2. April 1, 2009 2:22 am

    So, two hours ago I got bit my a centipede while out walking the dog. It hurts… a lot but I taught that guy to bite me, dammit. Then, I go to check out my favorite Warhammer Blog (then I checked out yours… LOL joking) and… WoW. Ok, so I can only assume it’s April 1st where you’re at. Yah. It’s still the 31st here in Hawaii. Good joke though, very elaborate. I wanna play along cause it’s great funny stuff but a little part of me says, “Maybe it’s true! Maybe… wait a minute Alliance toons? Dead give away. You people are too evil for all that.

    “Hmmm. Wait. Nosmo? What if? Wait no. But? No. No. But… not gonna happen. But? Zipit… Ba.. zip. B… Shtt.”

    -Nosmo King (then again, you can make bacon in WoW. Maybe that’s yer new gimmick)

  3. April 1, 2009 3:37 am

    First giveaway? Alliance toons.

    Second giveaway? Night elf. Gnome… maybe… but night elf? No way.

    ❤ you guys.

  4. Light permalink
    April 1, 2009 4:19 am


    I totally fell for it.

  5. April 1, 2009 5:18 am

    yep, got me untill i realised it was 1st of April. That comment about ‘missing the maturity of WoW’ nearly made me post a nerd rage comment 🙂 nice one!

  6. April 1, 2009 7:21 am

    Great minds think alike, huh? I had the article pre-written, by the way 😛

  7. April 1, 2009 7:45 am

    I had a Gnome Rogue on Alleria named Taters … I miss Taters.

  8. Squirrt permalink
    April 1, 2009 7:48 am

    I had just found your blog like 3 days ago. I got all sad and weepy inside. /cry…. Good April fools joke. It was a joke… right?

  9. tarisai permalink
    April 1, 2009 8:36 am

    first i lol’d.

    then i read the comments trolling for idiots not sensitive to sarcasm.

    then i exclaimed with realisation after april the 1st was mentioned.

    now i am left shaking my fist like a 50’s grandpapar, at you young ruffians causing mischief, yet still smiling to myself cause i know boys will be boys and i used to enjoy the odd snap of jestful drama when i were a lad.

    oh you kids…

Trackbacks

  1. Blame the Healer » Blame the Healer Goes WoW!

Leave a Reply

