Skip to content

The Sticky Keyboard Award

March 28, 2009
tags:
honest_scrap1

OMG! Look! We haz awardz!

Wow! The blog has gotten its first award! Except like… it’s not an award… But we got something! w00t! Over at Wizards & Wenches, Regis decided to bestow this amazing award to us and these kind words:

Entertaining writing and insightful animations (I can watch dots strafe around all day). Relatively new to WAR blogging but that doesn’t stop them from defying logic and space (those wall-o-texts are of Epic proportions).

We defy logic and space, people! Logic. AND. Space. That’s some serious stuff going on right there. You don’t mess with the wall o texts. But aside from the kind words, we get a kick ass graphic to pimp out our post. It’s just that awesome.

So it’s not really award (but it should be!), but more like a meme, and here’s the breakdown of it:

  1. When accepting this auspicious award, you must write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to the said person so everyone knows she/he is real.
  2. Choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends. Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon.
  3. List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!

Well, we’ve already done the bragging part, so onto the brilliant blogs.

  1. Alt Much? – Ventris deserve a mention not only for his posts, but because of his borderline stalkerish tendencies to visit our blog. We love him so much that we have adopted him and has earned the name Wafflez.
  2. Blame the Healer – Naw, blame the retarded DPS for pulling aggro and dying, that’s who you should blame! Dont has great insight from a healer’s point of view, along with tips on how to make your screenshots look spectacular.
  3. Live for the Ding! – Anyone who’s a friend of Ventris is a friend of ours, right? Iridar cracks me up, may it be with his posts or comments here on the blog. You just need to post more, damn it! What he does have is refreshing and we do hope to see more…. NAO.
  4. Spank the Tank – The other blog “couple,” except not really. You can’t resist a blog name like this, and the humor these guys have just makes it worth while. Even though they’re blasted Order players (or one of them is… I lost track. Damn you!), we love them. Just not enough to spank them…. Maybe… I don’t know. Next!
  5. The Homunculus – I live for “Fuck you Fridays” over here! And there wasn’t one this week, what the hell? I feel jipped!

With that out of the way, we can go onto the 10 honest things about us. And seeing that there are two of us, we’ll split it up. So you’ll be get double the amount of honest in just one blog!

Pancakez’s 10 Things

  1. I’m usually up by 3:30 for work.
  2. I turned down a full-ride sports scholarship for Volleyball.
  3. I’ve had 4 dogs named after anime characters.
  4. My favorite color is purple.
  5. I was so blonde as a kid that my hair turned green when I went to the pool.
  6. I’m left handed, but play sports right handed.
  7. I’m allergic to dark meat chicken… but not light meat.
  8. I think Animaniacs was a work of genius.
  9. I love sitting in very high places.
  10. I like pie.

Omelettez’s 10 Things

  1. I have close to no peripheral vision.
  2. I still sleep with a teddy bear.
  3. My favorite types of characters are usually scantilly clad, bad ass women.
  4. I am absolutely horrible with math and don’t understand Pancakez’s posts half the time =X
  5. I’m a graphic designer…. not a photographer, not an illustrator, not a painter, not a sculptor. I can’t tell you how many times I have to explain to people what it is I do.
  6. I have a tattoo on my upper back. I forget it’s there half the time.
  7. My forum name, Nnucifera, is short for Nelumbo Nucifera, which is the scientific name for a lotus, which is Pancakez’s pet name for me.
  8. My sister and I apparently sound identical over Vent. It’s awesome to confuse the hell out of people.
  9. I know how to play the guitar, but I suck at Guitar Hero.
  10. I decorate cakes part time and hate cake, so therefore I also like pie.

omelettez

pancakez

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2009 8:15 am

    Conga Rats!

    I too like pie. In fact, it’s my normal response to most questions I find uncomfortable. Animaniacs was indeed a brilliant show. Those that do not think so should be taken out back, rubbed in banana oil and sent to the monkey farm! (Or is that something we do to sexual deviants – I get confused sometimes …)

  2. ghaz permalink
    March 29, 2009 12:33 pm

    haha great, gratz on the ‘award’ 😉 but i thought everyone liked pie, the hard questions whats your favourite type of pie? for me its a toss up between meat pie or apple and black current (but not together lol). also i feel the pain of sucking at guitar hero i play guitar and drums and can do neither on that game XD

Trackbacks

  1. Blame the Healer » Some Sticky Scrap
  2. Alt Much? » Award: Teh First!

Leave a Reply

