Skip to content

Top 5 Bucket o’ Lawlz – 3.27.09

March 27, 2009

We’ve been getting comment spam everyday as of lately. Most of it is stuff like “Great blog!” but with links to random sites. I think the most recent one had links to Rogaine or something. Though the most lawl worthy one was the following:

russianwomenz

Yup, that’s right. We got HotWomen from Russia posting! Oh yeah! Giggity giggity.

And on that note, this brings us to the Lawlz. I found this week to not be that lawl worthy, but trust me, I found some! So onto the Lawlz.

Number Five. BOP seeds must be made tradable NOW!
Best Quote. No you cannot have my stuff. I deleted all 10 of my characters, uninstalled the game, deleted the download file (so now to reacquire, I have to rebuy the game). I could not go back if I wanted to. Mythic, you flubbed up..and I am done with your inaction.

The thing that caught my eye was the “OMG NAO!” part in the title. They should of spelled now as nao to give more emphasis. The OP is hysterical. The only downside is that the rest of the replies are very blah. I wish people loosened up a bit in the thread. It had so much potential! So many lawlz to be had! Reading the OP’s posts is worth it though. Good to get that bucket of popcorn ready.

Number Four. Things I would like to see added to create depth….
Best Quote. One thing that ruins my immersion is the striking lack of settlements across the lands. Everything is either a war camp or some sort of outpost with a few tents, and NPCs standing arround. No houses, no Inns or anything of the sort, VERY few exceptions. Where do these people live? Where are their families, husbands, wives, children? I know its not a PvE game, but i sort of cant let it go, where do these NPCs come from? They cant ALL be sent there from Altdoft and IC?

Aside from the fact the OP makes some valid points, they also mention that WoW is not an MMO. I really don’t know what they were trying to accomplish from that, aside from look like a fool, but damn, people ate that stuff up. People go back and forth commenting on WoW and then random people pop up and say things like the above quote. It’s great laughs all around, though my bucket still has popcorn in it!

Number Three. Things you Don’t want to hear from your healer.
Best Quote. Random Zealot; Ok Maggots! I want at least two forms of guard on me. I dont get them, I go dps mode.

I love how Don’t is capitalized in the title. So from here on out, I’m capitalizing Don’t as well. All the cool kids are apparently doing it. I love threads like this where people share hilarious moments like this. Some of them are pretty generic, but there are definitely some that stick out and had me cracking up. And it’s long enough for me to go through that popcorn.

Number Two. The real reason chosen are OP…see pic.
Best Quote. Wow, this thread still going? I posted it in Sept and quit the game in Dec after BWs died to AFK Chosen. Do BWs still suck?

Such an awesome thread to be necromanced! And just as it started to get old, the OP comes back and says the above. Just classic forum humor. Nuff said. I’m breaking out my soda for this one.

Number One. Sure HE are ugly, but DE are ugly on top of being emo narcissists
Best Quote. Both elves are weenies. It’s all about dwarves and gobbos. And orcs, because they’re as whacky as goblins. I mean, one’s all like ” YAH! BEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR” and the other two are like ” LOL LETS HIT BILLY WITH A MACE AND SEE IF HE LIVES” – ” GOOD IDEA LOL!”

Oh my god, this thread is full of awesome. I was just cruising through the Dark Elves forums and came across this title and went “huh?” Emo kids are lawl and threads talking about them are lawl worthy as well. Each post is worth the read, so get your popcorn, soda, candy, or whatever ready for this one.

Would you like to contribute to the Top 5 Bucket o’ Lawlz? Omelettez would love you help, especially seeing she does not read every single server or class forum. Feel free to reply to the thread or PM Nnucifera at Warhammer Alliance with a lawl worthy link to a thread and it could be on the Top 5 list next week, along with a mention to you and your website, if you have one.

omelettez

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2009 9:54 am

    lol thats pretty funny, the spam does get a little ridiculous…

  2. March 27, 2009 12:06 pm

    Good stuff! I quoted #3 on my site. 🙂

  3. March 27, 2009 12:25 pm

    Number 3. Classic.

  4. shadowwar permalink
    March 28, 2009 9:00 am

    The best part: Hot women from russia has an actual blog set up. I’m not sure if the entries are coherently set up, but I got curious after getting spammed as well, and followed it out of some twisted, morbid interest. Sure enough, it’s a blog.

Leave a Reply

