Skip to content

wcpi spotlight #4

March 15, 2009
tags: ,

I might be recovering from the plague, but is that really such a bad time to troll support other blogs?

Today’s is A New Beginning over at Blame the Healer. It’s  special because not only is it a great post, but it’s also the return of Dont to WAR. I’ve always enjoyed reading Blame the Healer and it’s great to see it continuing.

It’s pretty cool to see his take on the Shaman class just starting out. I’m glad to see that he’s sticking to the best part of being a goblin as well; having a crazy name like Mushrush. I have my own little Shaman who is named Sqgrk. *gasp* This is the first time either of us have mentioned a character name as far as I know. For those curious it’s pronounced ‘ska-gurk’ and is the sound that gobbos make when big-uns punt them. I can feel little Mushrush’s pain though, Shaman can be a bit rough before you get Bigger, Better An’ Greener at rank 8. If you stick it out until rank 9 though, it’s hard to want to play another healing class. Yer Not So Bad is really that good.

I think the only thing that threw me off was the builds. You’ll find yourself having much less of an AP issue than any other healing class (including Archmage) so you’ll find that you get a lot more use out of Gork’ll Fix it than other classes get from similar spells. It makes Lookit What I Did! much better than you’d expect, especially because it does not follow the normal rule of AP returning abilities not working on self-casts. At the very least swapping out Whazat Behind You?! for something more useful, like Restorative Burst would be a good plan, especially since you’re also slotting Extra Special Mushrooms.

Oh yeah and if you don’t know already… Gork Sez Stop is an amazing, amazing rank 1 morale. It’s hard to think about a class not needing Restorative Burst as a pure healer, but as long as you have Dat Makes Me Crazy slotted you’ve already got the ultimate ‘oh @#$%’ button. Might as well bolster your own defenses with a well timed Eeeek! and Gork Sez Stop (Eeek! first, always!). Great for making runners into easy pickings as well. I miss bein’ green. I gotta admit.

Welcome back Dont. Love the blog, always a great read. Anyone out there looking for some great reading who doesn’t know about Blame the Healer, go check it out. Now. Go. Seriously. Stop reading! Dude. I said go. Why are you still reading? God. I give up. You guys are so immature.

pancakez

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Omelettez permalink*
    March 15, 2009 5:19 pm

    I’ve never played a shaman, so I can’t really be of any help, but everything else I wanted to say, Pancakez already said it *shakes fist* Yay for Dont!

  2. pancakez permalink*
    March 15, 2009 5:20 pm

    At least pretend to be supportive! Put some pom poms in those fists, or something.

  3. Omelettez permalink*
    March 15, 2009 5:22 pm

    *shuffles through her dusty WoW closet, chucking stuff everywhere*

    *an hour later….*

    I found them!!! *shakes around her healer pom poms* Go Dont go! Yay!

  4. March 15, 2009 5:51 pm

    Thanks for the spotlight, the pom poms and the tips! 😀 My only excuse for the builds that I made those off the top of my head, but I will definitely keep in mind what you said about… um.. never mind 🙄

    Just kidding, cheers anyway! 🙂

  5. Ventris permalink
    March 16, 2009 1:05 pm

    Made some Greenskins w/ Iridar : Biskitz and Gravyz – Choppa and Shammie – /friend us nao!

    or wait until Sat night when we’ll be on Badlands again ….

    or get Breakfast of War: Teh Guildz off the ground so we don’t have to keep coordinating friends lists …

    I have spoken!

  6. Ventris permalink
    March 16, 2009 1:06 pm

    Damn – last bit didn’t come through … should be:

  7. Ventris permalink
    March 16, 2009 1:08 pm

    Okies – once more … this time with gusto:

    /em goes back to being [in]subordinate …

    gorram HTML …

  8. Omelettez permalink*
    March 16, 2009 2:17 pm

    Wafflez FAILZ.

    I would totally make the guild, but you need like, 6 people to be there. I’m not that good with going “YOU! Lowly rank 2 newbie! Help us make a guild!”

    Maybe I can make Pancakez do it =O

Leave a Reply

