Skip to content

Top 5 Bucket o’ Lawlz – 3.13.09

March 13, 2009

This is a new weekly post I will be making each week containing some of my favorite posts on the forums that made me laugh. They may be drama-llamas or they may be random lolwut moments. It doesn’t matter. If it’s worthy enough to make me laugh, then it is worthy enough to put up here. This week will have links to threads that I found, but I thought it would be cool if people wanted to submit threads they found as well, especially seeing I don’t read EVERY forum, like the server forums or certain class forums. There will be more information at the bottom. 

Now… onto the list!

Number Five. BG is the most overpowered tank in the game.

Apparently Blackguards can now migrate their damage to other players. I totally did not get the memo on that. I wonder if we’ll get a pack of geese as pets in patch 1.3. Sadly, people started to take the post seriously and the lawlness died early. I didn’t even get three handfuls of popcorn down by the time it was over.

Number Four. Ring ring ring. 

I am so happy that the first reply was my initial thought! Yay for people with humor! It gets better as people start pointing fingers at each other and lawl. Definitely worthy enough for half a bucket of popcorn.

Number Three. At rr80, you should be able to summon a dragon..

Wait… what!? I was at a lose of words when I came across this subject name. Couldn’t help but crack up at the responses, too. A definite must read! Almost worth a soda to accompany the popcorn, but it’s sadly a very short thread.

Number Two. LOL Destro…

All lawl-worthy threads that actually begin with LOL in the subject are totally worth my time. I’m sure there was some meaningful posts here  and there, but the lolwut quality of the thread very much outweighs the seriousness. Keep a full bucket of popcorn and can of soda for this one.

Number One. I believe there is no god.

Break out the popcorn maker and 12 case of soda for this one, because you’re going to need it. I recall reading somewhere that it isn’t a drama thread until Hitler and the Nazis come in, and for some reason I think they show up in this post. I love the moderator at the end going “Seriously guys?” Quality lawls right here.

Would you like to contribute to the Top 5 Bucket o’ Lawlz? Omelettez would love you help, especially seeing she does not read every single server or class forum. Feel free to reply to the thread or PM Nnucifera at Warhammer Alliance with a lawl worthy link to a thread and it could be on the Top 5 list next week, along with a mention to you and your website, if you have one.

omelettez

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2009 10:13 am

    Here you can see Witch Hunters beating a dead horse:

    http://www.warhammeralliance.com/forums/showthread.php?t=264407

    Enjoy!

  2. March 13, 2009 11:36 am

    Wow the Number 1 was particularly funny. It had it all: intentional troll, bad logic, nazis, grammar police, repeated declarations of FAIL, everything!

    Ahhhh…. Almost makes me wish I was back in high school…. It’s really funny when you get the teachers involved in those arguments.

  3. March 17, 2009 7:03 pm

    It’s so terrible that it bugs me that I put some threads in my ‘favorites’. But we all know why, and I also feel shouting réally loud and caps-locking to everyone who says a Bright Wizard is Overpowered… I’ll eat them as breakfast in WAR (há, pun, há)

    Cheerio, will continue reading tomorrow morning and after that I’ll be sure to be scouted on my BW ^^

Leave a Reply

