Skip to content

Potential weekly idea thing… y

March 11, 2009
tags: ,

I’ve been barely been able to function in my flu coma-esque state as of lately. I’m thinking about dragging around a fluffy pillow to curl up with along with my huge box of tissues to all my classes. But anyhow, in my flu coma-esque state, I had an idea, and it might be horrible or fabulous, I don’t know. 

If you listened to the podcast on WHA, and if you haven’t GO DO IT NAO, I mentioned that my guilty pleasure is reading/watching drama. Just this morning alone at work I’ve come across 15+ lawl worthy threads in WHA. I thought it would be a fun idea to designate a day to do like a top 5 favorite threads that make me laugh. Part of me, mainly the flu coma-esque part, is like “That’s a great idea!” and then the other part of me thought it might not be. I do no wish to humiliate people on the blog or cause unwanted drama anywhere. Then again, I figured that if there is a thread out there that is so out there and lawl worthy… probably doesn’t matter.

So I’m opening the floor to you guys. Sound like a good idea? Bad idea? Or should I just take more shots of Dayquil and crash into a pillow?

omelettez

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ventris permalink
    March 11, 2009 10:42 am

    I think it’s a good idea. If people don’t want to be laughed at/ridiculed they shouldn’t post. This is pretty much our only way to enforce social mores/norms within the anonymous world that is the Interwebs.

  2. March 11, 2009 12:15 pm

    It would save me the trouble of browsing the forums… so… you go!!

    Oh, and Dayquil might not be a bad idea either =P

  3. pancakez permalink*
    March 11, 2009 4:53 pm

    I like it hun. =)

  4. tarisai permalink
    March 13, 2009 6:42 am

    retards that post retarded comments are basically demanding to be branded a retard.

    humiliate the bastards!

    These ‘leet kids, doomsayers and all those folks that still think pedantic whines are fresh, cool, and “mature” need to be patronised beyond all recognition…

Leave a Reply

