Skip to content

New layout

February 20, 2009

So what does a bored designer do when she’s at work with nothing to do? She redoes the blog layout, that’s what she does!

Sadly, we don’t have a paid account, so I can’t go to town on the CSS files, but I came across this lovely theme today and had to change it. While I loved our last header graphic, this one still makes me giggle. It’s very om nom-tacular.

Aside from that, we have an RSS feed – FINALLY – which can be located to the right side of the blog. I know a bunch of you are using Google reader, but for those of you who are RSS junkies, here you go!

Still leveling the Blackguard and DoK right now. We plan to get them to 20 and then see how we feel from there. Still odd for me, seeing I’ve never done any hardcore tanking on any MMO before. I know it’s different in WAR, but I just hope I don’t royally screw up beyond all repair.

So here’s to the new layout! And a soon to be rank 20 Blackguard! *tosses confetti*

omelettez

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2009 11:42 am

    Just remember – tab is your friend.

  2. Omelettez permalink*
    February 20, 2009 11:51 am

    I love tab! ❤

    Reminds me back in WoW when I had my healer and my vent push-to-talk button was my tab button, because… well, I never attacked so I never tab targeted. Then I went to my warlock, which is the tab-targeting queen…. but forgot to change my vent settings. So on vent, it’d be like, “Why are there 3 extra mobs on us?” “…god damn tab button!!!”

  3. pancakez permalink*
    February 20, 2009 1:17 pm

    This is what happens when my power goes out? Sheesh. Love the new layout hun. ❤

    Oh and my DoK is currently on a mission to try and break 400 strength in tier2. Need the stupid AH to help out with jewelry though. *shakefist*

  4. shadowwar permalink
    February 20, 2009 1:47 pm

    Don’t forget the tilde (~) key. It cycles through “next target” so, tab gets you your nearest, but if you don’t like that one, tilde through till you find a nice squishy caster.

  5. February 20, 2009 2:28 pm

    It’s quite the nice one! Good luck on capping the 20 =)

  6. Omelettez permalink*
    February 20, 2009 2:35 pm

    I always called the ~ key the squiggly key. Easier for me to remember.

    And thank you! I was hoping to hit 20 this weekend, but I’m going to be busy with my sister’s birthday, so who knows.

Leave a Reply

