Skip to content

faith

February 3, 2009

It’s not something I have a lot of, faith. The recent news about WAR’s subscription base is depressing. We can sit back whining about what we think needs to be fixed, but can we all be honest for five seconds? We wouldn’t be playing the game if we didn’t like it. We’d be one of those other six hundred thousand that left the game. I love WAR. I love almost every class I’ve played. The others? I thought they were fine, just not my cup of tea. I’ve loved every zone I’ve played in. Some seem daunting to navigate, but to me that’s great. I’ve been to the mountains, to rocky beaches, to deep woods. It’s not easy to walk around and it’s very easy to lose your way. I love the feeling that the world of WAR (not THAT one) is living and breathing.

You know the only problem I’ve ever had with the game? Lack of people. I want people to kill. I want people to challenge me. Heck, I want people to absolutely destroy me and make me want to be bigger, stronger and just plain better.

I don’t know about you guys, but I’m sticking around until the updates stop and the world is deserted. Why? I have a lot of faith in the game. It has its problems, but it’s fun.  Isn’t that why we all started playing games to begin with? I miss being a giddy little kid killing demons with IDDQFD. I miss having dreams about jumping on mushrooms. It’s good to just have fun.pancakez

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2009 3:08 am

    My sentiments exactly.

  2. February 4, 2009 5:17 am

    So true. 300.ooo is only and important number if it goes into freefall. If it has bottomed out then the game is on a safe footing.

  3. February 4, 2009 3:06 pm

    Good article.

    I wonder at what point developers decide that their game just isn’t getting the response they’re hoping for and shut it down.

Leave a Reply

