Skip to content

why do you hate me

January 25, 2009

Why? I’m a likable guy, I like to think. I cover precious objects in mud (and other slop) to appease Gork. I even pat little gits on the head, ‘stead of stompin’ em. Well, sometimes… maybe. Yet, I somehow deserve the hate and animosity that the universe has found fit to bestow.

As you might recall, a big part of why I got into WAR was the Chopnot-da-choppapa class, which seems to finally be fully confirmed. So, what do I get? Slapped in da face! No, this is not da choppa. This is a Marsthum Bladestoppa. Yep, that’s a shield. It’s pretty cool and all, but why must I be tormented? T_T So, I keep trudging along and wind up in a Stonetroll Match. Now, this is punishment enough, as those who read my review in a previous post might be aware. But, no, this was personal. Doning my lovely ‘shield’ I was quite enjoying chasing around healers, squashing humies and all other things not related to actually winning the match. I’m pretty good at death-chickenmaking the best of things and I have Omelettez at my side, so all was well. Until I was randomly turned into a chicken for no reason when trying to pick up the pacifier. Not cool man, not cool. Oddly enough as soon as I went to take my obligatory one-shotting, I turned back into an Orc and procced Da Toughest. Huh? I’m expecting some serious good karma the next few days. You hear me Shiva!? YOU OWE ME!

pancakez

8 Comments leave one →
  1. peequeque permalink
    January 26, 2009 1:01 am

    This actually happenned to one of my guildmates too, but I fon’t remember which scenario it was.

  2. Enslaver permalink
    January 26, 2009 10:41 am

    I was always a fan of marauders or white lions running the ball, just because they have the “oh shit” running abilities, but I agree that two few tanks pick up the ball, even though they have the most survivability. Such as life though.

  3. Omelettez permalink*
    January 26, 2009 11:11 am

    My “oh shit” button is usually my vent button so that I can scream “OH SHIT” to Pancakez. Usually results in me dying within 5 seconds D=

  4. pancakez permalink*
    January 26, 2009 2:11 pm

    You should really yell that before you’re at 20% with four people on you. 😛

  5. Nosmo King permalink
    January 26, 2009 2:22 pm

    Hey, fairly new to WAR. I was running Stonetroll the other night, tried to grab the flag and was turned into a chicken as well. I understand if your too high for a RVR area your turned into a chicken but why in a scenerio? I was level 17 at the time.

  6. pancakez permalink*
    January 26, 2009 2:51 pm

    It’s a bug, plain and simple. A very annoying one to boot, but no one seems to understand what triggers it. It isn’t your level, however, as you can ding out of a bracket in a scenario, but not be chickened. That is, if you’re almost rank 22 and kill someone in a scenario, you are not kicked out and chickened.

  7. pancakez permalink*
    January 26, 2009 11:12 pm

    Now officially NOT a bug: “Players who remain on the hill in the Stonetroll Crossing scenario when the flag resets will now be turned into a chicken.” Beware ninjas, beware.

  8. Omelettez permalink*
    January 27, 2009 8:58 am

    That’s better than being knocked off and then usually dying shortly after.

Leave a Reply

