Skip to content

Sigh

February 3, 2009

Sometimes I feel like I’m the only one who is fed up with people bitching about healers. Recently I can’t stand looking at Warhammer Alliance, mainly the Zealot forums, seeing that a vast majority of the posts are people complaining about not being able to solo, are upset at not being a “hybrid,” and how we suck as healers.

Am I the only one who totally doesn’t give a crap about the fact we’re not hybrids of any sort? And I say of any sort because everyone and their mother has a different opinion on what a hybrid is and how it should work. All that I care about is that I can heal. That’s it. I heal fine. The only issue I have with heals is that Dark Medicine sucks, but that’s it. I have other ways to heal. I’d rather throw heals on a reliable DPS person than try and DPS myself.

And people complaining about unable to solo? Seriously now? It’s an MMO, not a single player console game. You’re suppose to play with other people. They have things like the open party, which I think is great… until someone joins our group suddenly when Pancakez and I are being R rated in party chat. But besides that, I have no issues playing with other people. I play with Pancakez all the time and we work together extremely well. Even before I met Pancakez, I eventually found people in other games to level with. It’s just beyond me when people try to do this game 100% solo and they wonder why they’re having a hard time.

The sad part is that it’s not just a Zealot issue. Pancakez told me how people in the Black Orc forums complain about not able to tank the whole server and top DPS charts at the same time. I’m sure they even complain about not being able to solo well.

It’s just beyond me. I’ve never had an issue, so I don’t get what the big deal is.

omelettez

4 Comments leave one →
  1. pancakez permalink*
    February 3, 2009 12:26 pm

    Nah, they don’t complain about soloing, because they CAN aoe tank everything… then they complain about RvR because people don’t obey aggro rules and stuff… or they just want to be an MS Warrior. *shrug* Seriously though, I leveled a Paladin and a Shaman in WoW… that was painful. At least you CAN level with RvR as a healer in WAR if you can’t find like-minded individuals of the same level.

  2. February 3, 2009 7:04 pm

    I’ve found that forums tend to be overwhelmingly negative and don’t really take what they say to heart. Though, I feel the same about movie critics. I have to see for myself before I’ll believe them. =)

  3. Omelettez permalink*
    February 3, 2009 7:29 pm

    I feel like no matter where I go, forums will be overwhelmingly negative. It’s a shame, too, because you can find some great guides and posts. Aside from that, seeing people being negative in the actual game has just made me go “what the hell?” all the time.

  4. rivers permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:42 am

    how else is a black orc supposed to behave?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

